Market24hClock.com is an independent website, and we rely on ad revenue to keep our site running and our information free.
Please, consider turning off the ad blocker or adding market24hclock.com as an exception in the ad blocker settings. Thank you! ;)

London Stock Exchange: Trading Calendar 2018

Holyday Schedule of London Stock Exchange - LSE Trading Calendars:

LSE Holidays 2018 for Equities Market
Holiday Date Status
New Year's Day January 1, 2018 Closed (passed)
Good Friday March 30, 2018 Closed
Easter Monday April 2, 2018 Closed
Bank Holiday May 7, 2018 Closed
Bank Holiday May 28, 2018 Closed
Bank Holiday August 27, 2018 Closed
Christmas Day December 24, 2018 Open, 8:00-12:30pm
Christmas Day December 25, 2018 Closed
Boxing day December 26, 2018 Closed
New Year's Day December 31, 2018 Open, 8:00-12:30pm

LSE International Order Book (IOB) - Trading & Settlement Holidays 2018
Date Holiday Impact
Monday 1 January 2018 New Year's Day NON-trading day & NON-settlement day
Monday 15 January 2018 Martin Luther King Jr. (US) NON-settlement day. Standard trading day
Monday 19 February 2018 Presidents Day (US) NON-settlement day. Standard trading day
Friday 30 March 2018 Good Friday NON-trading day. Standard settlement day
Monday 2 April 2018 Easter Monday NON-trading day. Standard settlement day
Monday 7 May 2018 Early May Bank Holiday NON-trading day. Standard settlement day
Monday 28 May 2018 Spring Bank Holiday /Memorial Day (US) NON-trading day & NON-settlement day
Wednesday 4 July 2018 Independence Day (US) NON-settlement day. Standard trading day
Monday 27 August 2018 Summer Bank Holiday NON-trading day. Standard settlement day
Monday 3 September 2018 Labor Day (US) NON-settlement day. Standard trading day
Monday 8 October 2018 Columbus Day (US) NON-settlement day. Standard trading day
Monday 12 November 2018 Veterans Day (US) NON-settlement day. Standard trading day
Thursday 22 November 2018 Thanksgiving Day (US) NON-settlement day. Standard trading day
Monday 24 December 2018 Christmas IOB closing auction commences 12:30 London time. Standard settlement day
Tuesday 25 December 2018 Christmas Day NON-trading day & NON-settlement day
Wednesday 26 December 2018 Boxing Day NON-trading day. Standard settlement day
Monday 31 December 2018 New Year IOB closing auction commences 12:30 London time. Standard settlement day
Tuesday 1 January 2019 New Year's Day NON-trading day & NON-settlement day