Market24hClock.com is an independent website, and we rely on ad revenue to keep our site running and our information free.
Please, consider turning off the ad blocker or adding market24hclock.com as an exception in the ad blocker settings. Thank you! ;)

Hong Kong Stock Exchange Holidays: Trading Calendar 2019

Holiday Schedule for Hong Kong Stock Exchange - HKEx Trading calendar. Securities Market is closed on Saturdays, Sundays and Public Holidays as specified below.

HKEx 2019 Public Holidays
Date Day Holiday
01/01/2019 Tuesday The first day of January
05/02/2019 Tuesday Lunar New Year’s Day
06/02/2019 Wednesday The second day of Lunar New Year
07/02/2019 Thursday The third day of Lunar New Year
05/04/2019 Friday Ching Ming Festival
19/04/2019 Friday Good Friday
22/04/2019 Monday Easter Monday
01/05/2019 Wednesday Labour day
13/05/2019 Monday The day following the Birthday of the Buddha
07/06/2019 Friday Tuen Ng Festival
01/07/2019 Monday Hong Kong Special Administrative Region Establishment Day
01/10/2019 Tuesday National Day
07/10/2019 Monday Chung Yeung Festival
25/12/2019 Wednesday Christmas Day
26/12/2019 Thursday The first weekday after Christmas Day

There will be no afternoon trading session and after-hours trading session on the following business day:

4 February 2019 (Monday) – Eve of Lunar New Year’s Day
24 December 2019 (Tuesday) – Eve of Christmas Day
31 December 2019 (Tuesday) – Eve of New Year

On the following business day, there will be no after-hours trading session for Hang Seng Index Futures and Options, Mini Hang Seng Index Futures and Options, HSCEI Futures and Options, Mini HSCEI Futures and RMB Currency Futures while the after-hours trading session for USD and CNH Gold Futures, London Metal Mini Futures and Iron Ore Futures will continue as normal:

27 May 2019 (Monday) - Bank holiday in both the United Kingdom (UK) and the United States (U.S.)